Schedule Your Free Consultation Today - 706.724.7514 | 1450 Greene St., Suite 105, Augusta, GA 30901

Blake & Associates Can Help You Today!

* Required

Parents Need to Understand Adopted Child Syndrome

A Summary from Blake & Associates Law Firm

By Cathy Meyer

According to various experts, there are five distinct emotional stages of divorce and they correspond to the five stages of grief: Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression, and Acceptance. Your thoughts, behaviors, and emotions may change dramatically as you journey through each stage, but being aware is the first step to being prepared. 

Unfortunately, it's not necessarily a smooth transition from stage to stage and you may even find yourself returning to them in random order. Given time, adjustment, and perhaps a bit of counseling, though, you will finally move into the acceptance phase, where you can finally see the light at the end of the tunnel... and know it's not an oncoming train.

Read Full Article